A little Restaurant Review: Bill’s Brighton

The Bill’s restaurants in Lewes and Brighton have been my favourite treat place ever since I moved to University. My parents come to visit quite often and whenever they do, Bill’s is where we go. It is also my boyfriend and I’s special occasion restaurant. It’s expensive enough that it can’t be a regular hang out (for students at least) but cheap enough that it can be just the right thing to treat yourself! Here’s what I had for dinner last night:

IMG_3462

This upper-class fish and chips (beer-batted cod on the menu) was lovely. The original burger is still my favourite choice but this felt like a lighter option. The chips are always amazing so definitely get something that comes with chips! After this meal I’m suddenly a fan of mushy peas.

IMG_3468

This was my dessert, cinnamon donuts. I pretty much always choose this. That was until I tried the raspberry creme brûlée, which to my great sadness was not on the menu last night. Still, I love these little warm and cinnamon donuts. The chocolate sauce is almost always shared with my boyfriend because we both love it so much.

IMG_3469

This was my boyfriends dessert, blueberry upside-down cheesecake. He was a little put off with the ‘overly fancy’ look of it, expecting a normal cheesecake but still said it was delicious.

Bill’s is the place to go for a treat that will leave you full and satisfied. Plus the staff are always so extra friendly that it feels mildly like you’ve stepped into the Truman Show. When my boyfriend and I left last night about 5 of them yelled goodbye and waved. Really nice, but also a bit creepy. It’s an environment that’s great for family and for a date. The breakfast is also the bomb!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment